Compaq Cup, 2nd Match: India v New Zealand at Colombo (RPS), Sep 11 2009, Live Streaming

India squad
MS Dhoni (Capt)(wk), Yuvraj Singh, R Dravid, Harbhajan Singh, KD Karthik, V Kohli, P Kumar, A Mishra, AM Nayar, A Nehra, YK Pathan, SK Raina, I Sharma, RP Singh, SR Tendulkar
New Zealand squad
DL Vettori(Capt), SE Bond, NT Broom, IG Butler, BJ Diamanti, GD Elliott, MJ Guptill, GJ Hopkins(wk), BB McCullum†, NL McCullum, KD Mills, JDP Oram, JS Patel, JD Ryder, LRPL Taylor, DR Tuffey

India: 1 Dinesh Karthik, 2 Sachin Tendulkar, 3 Rahul Dravid, 4 Suresh Raina, 5 Yuvraj Singh, 6 MS Dhoni (capt/wk), 7 Yusuf Pathan, 8 Harbhajan Singh, 9 Ishant Sharma, 10 RP Singh, 11 Ashish Nehra.

New Zealand: 1 Brendon McCullum (wk), 2 Jesse Ryder, 3 Martin Guptill, 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Jacob Oram, 6 Grant Elliot, 7 Neil Broom, 8 Daniel Vettori (capt), 9 Ian Butler, 10 Kyle Mills, 11 Shane Bond

Toss Vettori has won the toss and NZ will bat first. “I don’t think it [toss] will dictate the game; we still have to get out there and do the job like Sri Lanka did the other day.”

Dhoni: “Most of our players work with Air India and we played the corporate Trophy recently … Dravid is the most stable and technically sound. He is a kind of batsman who would look to take his innings till the end. He will support the middle-order and help the flashy players play their game. “

Comments are closed.